A new name that
communicates
what we value most –
engagement

The new name reflects the energy and dynamism we have shown in recent years as we have expanded our dementia services, co-designed award winning dementia gardens and created community engagement initiatives

Read More

Slider

Finding the Fun in Dementia

How reminiscence can be a shared activity at home

The Sonas Programme

Ireland’s leading therapeutic activity for people with dementia.

Now in more than 280 nursing homes nationwide.

Upcoming Events & Courses

Sep17
Dublin
S433 Dublin
Day 1- Tuesday 17 September, Day 2 – Tuesday 12 November, Day 3 –TBC
Avila Carmelite Centre
All Training
Sep26
Dublin
S447 Dublin
Day 1 - Thursday 26 September, Day 2 - Thursday 7 November, Day 3 - Thursday 5 December
Avila Carmelite Centre
Sep27
Limerick
Sonas Course S444
Day 1 - Friday 27 Sep, Day 2 - Friday 8 Nov, Day 3 - Friday 29 Nov
Milford Care Centre
Oct01
Dublin
S445 Cork
Day 1 - Tuesday 1 October, Day 2 - Tuesday 25 October, Day 3 - Tuesday 22 November
Cork
Oct11
Galway
SLRD16 Galway
Thursday 30 October
Clayton Hotel
Oct11
Dublin
SLRD17 Cork
Thursday 11 October
Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Oct18
Galway
S446 Galway
Day 1 - Friday 18 Oct, Day 2 - Friday15 November, Day 3 - Friday 6 December
Clayton Hotel
All Training

Sign up for news, updates and events



I agree with the Engaging Dementia Privacy Statement

Partner of:

Member of:

Hello!

And welcome to our new website. We are excited to announce that Sonas apc has changed its name to Engaging Dementia

Continue